Delhi votes today after one of the recent most aggressive campaigns

In an appeal on the voting day in Delhi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi urged people to vote in record numbers. He urged the youth specifically to exercise its franchise.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal specially appealed to women to vote. “Just as you bear the responsibility of home, bear the responsibility of the country and Delhi. All women must go to vote and take the men of their houses,” he tweeted in Hindi. In the 2015 election, 66.5 percent of Delhi’s eligible women voters voted.

Delhi Deputy CM and Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Patparganj Assembly constituency said, “Today, people of Delhi will vote for better education and future for their children”.

Sisodia was in Mayur Vihar Phase II, where he is pitted against BJP’s Ravi Negi.

During one of the most aggressive campaigns, BJP picked the planks of Hindutva and nationalism and its opposition to anti-CAA protest in Shaheen Bagh, Jamia Millia Islamia. Union Home Minister Amit Shah led the campaign from the front, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressing rallies in various localities of the National Capital.
The AAP tried to hard sell its development agenda and even launched a unique ‘Kejriwal Aapke Dwar’ campaign and website. Maanwhile, the Congress sought to showcase its achievements during its 15-year rule under Sheila Dikshit from 1998 to 2013.
Security remains tightened in the Jamia Nagar area, where protests against CAA and NRC are being witnessed. Five polling booths have been marked ‘critical’ and will have paramilitary cover. Three shooting incidents were reported in the area during the ongoing agitation. There are 13,750 polling station in Delhi. There are 58 general category seats, 12 for SC and none for STs in Delhi assembly. According to the chief electoral officer (CEO) Delhi Ranbir Singh, there are a total of 1,46,92,136 (1.46 crore) voters in Delhi comprising 80.55 lakh males and 66.35 lakh females.
Election results will be announced on 11th and Exit poll prediction will be out after polling time, today.